Relationships

I am a shy and reserved, quiet and introverted girl. Thus causes me from truly getting to know people and apparently shutting myself down from some great relationships. I can’t help it that this is the way that I was made. I want to be more open, more willing to let others in, but I’m not.

Is it just me? Am I the only one? I feel lost and alone and can’t seem to do anything to change that fact.

I have been in 3 relationships in the past year and before that I had never been on a date, been in a relationship or been kissed. And all I can think is that my shyness is keeping me from meeting someone truly amazing.

I am 32 and have barely started my trek into the dating world, wondering if there really is someone out there for me. Where is he? Who is he? Why are all my friends meeting these great guys and all I can seem to find is guys that break my heart. I start falling for them and then it’s a complete 180. Never would I have the thought that things will end and then all of a sudden it’s a different scenario. Sometimes it’s a matter of days, other times it’s just a matter of minutes. (I won’t get into all of this now, will save that for a later post)

This blog will be about me. About my shyness (possibly overcoming that?) And all the relationships in my life (dating, friendships, work)

I don’t know if anyone is going to read this, but it seems to be a good output for my meekness.

3 thoughts on “Relationships

  1. I always felt the same way … I was getting older and should have met someone, at least dated more.

    Confession: I was 28 years old before my first kiss.
    Truth: It was all worth waiting for.

    That first kiss was my first love and my last love. We have been married for 3 and a half years now. I wouldn’t change a thing about the way we got here.

    Side Note: I was shy. Didn’t go out much. Couldn’t imagine when and where I would meet someone. I looked into online dating sites. I tried eHarmony first. No luck for me though my best friend met her husband through there. Next I tried Match.com … It took a little while, but that is where I met my now husband.

    Like

  2. You are not alone! I’ve been in your shoes and I know how it feels being an introvert, but trust me, the right ones will eventually make it to you! You’ve found a great start to the right direction. Keep going!! 👍🏼

    Like

Leave a Reply

