I was Broken

a1667520a89346916164e38c30645470

Last year at this time, I felt broken, that I would never feel whole again. I still hurt. There is still pain from past failed relationships. But I am doing my best to move on, I may not always be able to voice how I feel or why I feel this way. People don’t always understand the pain that is caused to me or why I bottle things up, but it’s because I don’t know how to properly express myself and I hide away from my own feelings.

Right now, although there is pain, it is bearable. I am moving on, I’m trying to get over the pain. I am a new me. I may hurt, but I am not letting it weigh me down.

Leave a Reply

