I Can Help

Last night I had a girlfriend message me and some other friends. I felt so honoured that she would included me into this insight of her life. I feel like I don’t know her super well. We have some great mutual friends but our friendship is still at the beginning stages.

Anyway, she went on to explain that she is having doubts with her faith. To me it is normal to have doubts, why would a God so just let so much tragedy happen in the world if He loved it so much? But that’s just something that you learn about and ask others for help understanding. God doesn’t put us through more than we can handle.

She also went on to say that she is feeling burnt out at work. I know working with kids can be hard, but you need to make sure to make room and time for yourself.

I did explain this to her and would continue to do so. I was honoured that she included me in the message and I will continue to be a listening ear and add advice where I can.

Leave a Reply

